Finding motivation

It’s the age old problem, how do you ‘get motivated’ to do something.  Some would say if you really want to do it bad enough you would already be motivated; others say that you need to write down all the reasons you want to do something and in that you’ll find your motivation.  I’ve read books and searched the internet in hopes of finding ‘the’ formula for motivating me to do the things I say I want to do…but alas I have not found it yet.  The fact that I’m still searching for it tells me that I haven’t found it or maybe I’m ignoring it and just procrastinating.  I could be that old ‘fear of failure’ or the even scarier ‘fear of success’ that holds me back…or it could be just simple laziness.  Personally I think I care too much about what other people think, or will think if I do the things I want to do.  Don’t get me wrong I don’t have any lofty goals like building the next ark or curing cancer, I would just like to do things I’ve never done before and the fear of being laughed at just freezes me up.

If you have any thoughts on the matter I sure would love to hear them…as long as it’s not laughter  😉   ttfn…

Leave a Reply

