Dad’s birthday

It was my father-in-law’s birthday today, he turned 79…I call him Dad.  For the most part it was just another day, worked all day and then we took him out to dinner at Texas Roadhouse.  We haven’t been there for months and I really missed their steaks.  It was a nice dinner except for how cranky Dad can be; I think it might his poor attempt at humor but it really doesn’t come out that way.  The server was a little intimidated and didn’t come by the table very much because of it.  We made it through dinner and then came back home.

I went upstairs to fiddle with my painting but didn’t get too much done because one of my favorite shows aired tonight…off schedule…Human Target.  So watched that two hour special and then jumped on the internet…and here I am.  I’m finishing up this post and I’ll call it a night.  ttfn

Leave a Reply

