Finalizing my new song

I think I spoke too soon in my last post; getting the chords down was pretty easy but I didn’t realize how difficult it would be to sing along.  I used chords from some of my favorite songs but I’m finding it very hard to sing the song – it feels like it’s too high!  I’ve recorded many attempts and each time it sounds like I’m choking out the sounds.  I’m SO FRUSTRATED!  I committed to have the song finished and sent to my coach by today and that’s just not going to happen.  I think I need to re-think the chords I chose and try something different.  Not so easy after all!!  ttfn

Leave a Reply

