Camp NaNoWriMo

I was surfing the net looking for more information about NaNoWriMo and I stumbled across a wonderful thing…Camp NaNoWriMo – who knew!  It appears that there are others who want to follow this process but don’t want to do it in November so they’ve setup a website where you can participate at other times during the year.  I’m so excited!  I was going to ‘go it on my own’ and try to get a friend to participate with me but now that I know there’s a more organized effort and that I can participate in August, I’m really fired up.

Last night I signed up and entered all the information I have at this moment for the ‘novel’ I’m going to write.  And then lo and behold as I’m drifting off to sleep I come up with a great idea for another novel, so I’ve stashed that one for next time or maybe that will be my ‘special idea’ that I save for a real writing session.

I’ve been reading a lot of other people’s posts about their experiences with NaNoWriMo and I’m grateful to be able to learn from them.  Now that I’ve decided that I’m going to do this, August seems like it’s so far away!  I guess that’s good, that means I’m excited and I hope that will help carry me through to my goal of 50,000 words in 31 days.

Leave a Reply

