NSAI meeting

It’s been over 6 months since I attended the local NSAI meeting but I was finally able to attend last night.  I had forgotten how much I enjoy the meetings; not only do I learn something each time but it’s so inspiring to hear other writers share their songs.  I’m still so insecure about my own songs that I rarely share anything.  I’d like to work collaboratively with another writer but I confess I haven’t been pursuing that as I should.  I did strike up a conversation with the leader of our chapter and she said she would be willing to write with me.  I’m so excited…and a little scared; right now I’m not sure how good or bad I am at songwriting…working with her might provide that answer.  Doesn’t matter – I’m going to do it anyway!

So now, I’m dipping my toe into writing a book, I’m getting back into songwriting and I’ve got several baby blankets to make for our 1st grandson due in October.  Some might say I’m trying to do too much but I find that I’m happier when I’m busy so I’m making myself busy.  ttfn

Leave a Reply

