Another FO

Image

I just finished knitting another chemo cap, I used Hobby Lobby I Love This Cotton in Aubergine (in the picture it looks purple but it’s actually a deep burgundy).  Now that I have three I’m going to start researching where I can donate them.

I’ve started working on a mobius scarf using Caron Simply Soft in Plum Wine, I hope to have it finished by tomorrow.  I’ve also found a local yarn shop that I’m going to visit tomorrow, up until now I’ve been getting my yarn at Michael’s or Hobby Lobby or Walmart.  I’d like to try knitting a pair of socks and for that I need lighter weight yarn, I’m also hoping to get some advice on making first pair.  Wish me luck!  ttfn

Leave a Reply

