WIP

My DH asked for a pair of slipper socks last month so I decided to give it a try.  I went to Hobby Lobby a few weeks ago and found a suitable sock yarn and color – Walk Away in Twirl/44.  I wanted to make the slipper sock warm and comfy so I decided to use two strands.  This made for a really cushy feeling so I was pretty happy.  Then about half way through the first sock I realized that I was going to need more yarn than I originally bought…my luck!  So last week I made another trek to HL and bought more…the last two skeins!!! Whew!  I’ve finished the first sock and cast on for the second, now if I can keep from getting distracted I might be able to get these finished this week…fingers crossed!

IMG_20130210_160239

Leave a Reply

