Making progress on my goal for June

I decided I would run 30 miles in 30 days for the month of June and so far I’m off to a really strong start – Day 11 and I’ve already racked up 20+ miles.  Now to be totally transparent I’m not actually ‘running’ all of these miles.  I’ve started the Couch to 5k program and during the first two weeks the workouts alternate between running and a brisk walk.  I haven’t looked ahead yet so I don’t know what the workouts will be for the next few weeks but I suspect it will be more of the same.  Regardless, just moving this much is a great improvement for me.  I’ve got 20 lbs that I need to lose so I’m hoping this will get me going in the right direction.June

One thought on “Making progress on my goal for June

Leave a Reply

