June 30 in 30 update

6.25.13

I’ve taken a few days off running as I had family visiting since last Thursday…I know, poor excuse!  I’m sure glad I racked up a few extra miles earlier in the month so my goal of 30 miles in 30 days is still very attainable.  My family left early this morning so since I was already up I went out for a run…now I’m only 3.55 miles from my goal with 5 days left in the month…woohoo!  And I plan to run again on Thursday and Saturday so that should do it.

I usually can’t get my ‘rear in gear’ to get up early to run but I have to admit it wasn’t so bad and it sure did make a difference with the temperature.  Now if I can just motivate myself to keep doing it I may be able to keep running throughout the summer!  Happy Tuesday…ttfn.

2 thoughts on “June 30 in 30 update

  1. Good for you! I don’t run as a matter of principle, but I’m always amaze at people who do. And even better that you took a couple of days off and then got back to it! That’s a huge problem for me, if I miss a couple of days then its all over. It’ll be a month or more before I get back on track. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

