W4D2 – bah! humbug

I’m so disappointed…I had another rough run today.  I made it through the first three run intervals but for that last 5 min run I just couldn’t muster the energy to do it without walking.  I’m bummed.  I was hoping Day 2 would prove to be a little easier for me to complete since I mapped out a relatively hill-less route.  But of course the sun decided to shine this morning (it’s been overcast for the last two weeks) and the temps soared really fast.  I guess I can use that as my excuse – regardless, I’ll be repeating Week 4 until I can do all three days without stopping to walk.

I have a 5K scheduled for next Friday night (Electric Run in Charlotte!), I’ll do my best to run as much as possible knowing full well that I’ll need to walk some.

7.16.13 c25k

3 thoughts on “W4D2 – bah! humbug

  1. Hang in there. You’re doing way better than me. Mostly because I’m not doing any such thing, I have personally deemed running to be dangerous ( 🙂 ). However, you’ve made it this far, you might as well keep at it.

    Like

    1. Thanks Kyred! I’m not giving up…I don’t want to throw away the last 3 weeks of hard work! lol! I’ll get past this hurdle, it just might take me a little longer than planned 🙂

      Like

  2. Just keep on keepin’ on the best you can. this summer is a doosie! If you read on the C25K site, they encourage you to stick with a level until you feel comfortable to go on to the next. No shame in that. Every BODY os different and has different needs. Don’t be afraid of the ” pause” button. It can help you collect yourself for stronger sets. I do Week 2 Day 3 early in the morning – it’s a hard set. You’re doing great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

