Third times a charm!

I did the C25K, Week4 Day3 program this morning and I was finally able to complete all the run segments!!!  Yay!!!  That last 5 min run segment was really hard but I was determined not to give up.  I said to myself that I would have to fall down before I stopped – thankfully that didn’t happen!  I purposely mapped out a route that was more shade than sun and I think that may have helped.  I’m going to repeat Week 4 just to be sure I can complete all three days before I move on to Week 5.

7.18.13 c25k

5 thoughts on “Third times a charm!

  1. Good for you! I’ve done the C25K before and I saw a difference but of course it was not problem to stop either. Need to get back into an exercise routine. Good luck with week 5.

    Like

  2. Well done! I’m repeating Week 4 too. What app are you using to get the breakdown of the segments? The graphic looks great and I’d love to know how I’m doing at each stage. 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m using C25k by Run Double. I’ve got an Android device if that makes any difference. That break down doesn’t show up on my phone, I get that by logging on to their website from my PC.

      Like

Leave a Reply

