A little easier but still not easy

I completed Week 4 Day 2 this morning and I have to admit that the running segments were easier, although still not easy.  I got up a little earlier this morning because I wanted to finish the workout and be ready for work by 8:30 a.m.  I’m glad I did because there was just enough cloud cover to keep the temps in the low 70’s and there was a small breeze.  I completed the first two run distances in the appropriate amount of time and I even did better on the last two run segments than in W4D1, but it appears I’m really slowing down on the walking segments…what’s up with that!?  I guess I shouldn’t be too concerned because as the program continues the running segments will get longer and the walking segments shorter but it still kind of bugs me.

7.23.13 c25k

My running routine will be a little different this week because I’m doing the Electric Run 5k in Charlotte, NC on Friday night.  Instead of running Tues & Thurs I’ll replace Thurs with the Friday night run.  It should be fun and hopefully good weather.  DH will be going with me, although he’s not a runner so he’ll be waiting for me when I cross the finish line.  Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

