Week 5…again…

I overslept this morning so I didn’t do my workout early like I’ve been doing for the last several weeks.  I was thinking about skipping it all together today until I read a comment from northwoodsmamma on yesterday’s post and it inspired me to get out there and run this evening.

I was lucky because we had a rare cool day for August – 75 degrees and overcast with a breeze…it was lovely!  I did the Week 5 Day 1 workout again only this time I changed the setting to Distance instead of Timed.  That means that I would run 1/2 mile, walk 1/4 mile; repeat three times.  Unfortunately the GPS on my phone stopped working sometime during the first running segment so after I had been running for quite a while and the ‘lady’ hadn’t told me to slow to a brisk walk, I pulled out my phone to see that I had been running for 7 1/2 minutes!  Grrr!  So from that point forward I had to time the segments myself, I walked for 2 1/2 mins, ran for 5 minutes two more times and then completed the cool down.  The frustrating part is I felt really good during all the run segments but I have no way to determine my pace…Grrrr again!  I guess the important part is that I finished and I felt good.

8.6.13 c25k

2 thoughts on “Week 5…again…

Leave a Reply

