Not today

Today is a scheduled run day for me but I decided it was in my best interest not to run. I’ve been having pain in both feet on and off for the last few weeks. I haven’t been able to put my finger on what might be causing it, the pain is on the side of my foot centered between the ankle and heel. It’s a weird spot. I haven’t changed shoes recently, the pair I’m using is not quite 3 months old so they shouldn’t be worn out yet. Has anyone else experienced this?

I plan on running again Saturday, picking up where I left off – Week 5, Day 2. We’ll see what a few days off does for me…

2 thoughts on “Not today

  1. My yoga teachers used to say “listen to your body.” Though we’re all trying to push ourselves a little farther, sometimes when the body says “stop,” it’s time to stop.

    I’m so glad I took a full ten days off a couple of weeks ago. I suspect if I had pushed through it I would have just made things worse, but instead I came back from the break in much better condition.

    Not particularly relevant, but your post title made me think of Syrio Forel.

    Like

    1. I’ve been pushing through the pain for a couple of weeks now and just as you noted, I decided by my body was trying to tell me something. If the pain is still there tomorrow I may decide to wait a little longer before I run again.

      Thanks for the reference to the video…made me chuckle!

      Like

Leave a Reply

