Confessions

I feel the need to confess that I haven’t run since last Saturday (8/17) 😦 I can’t quite put my finger on why, although I have a sneaking suspicion it’s because I’m dreading doing the W5D3 2 mile run again. I had planned to get up early on Tues to go running but when the alarm sounded I slapped the snooze button (about 3 times) and by the time I got out of bed I didn’t have enough time to run and get ready for work. Then I planned to run the next day and the same thing happened…rinse and repeat several more times and here I am over a week later and I haven’t run!

However, tomorrow will be different. We’ve had a friend visiting this weekend and her flight out tomorrow morning will require me to get out of bed at 5am so there will be no excuses about getting a run in tomorrow morning!

Have you ever hit a wall like this? What do you do to get over/through it?

Yup, this is SO me!!
Yup, this is SO me!!
2 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. I know where you’re coming from. I repeated a run today that I knew I could handle as my previous run didn’t go to plan after being out of action for a few weeks. I guess a lot of it has to do with confidence, but we’ve come this far, right?
    Hope you have a great run! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

