Pleasantly surprised

I went out for my run this morning and didn’t even think twice about starting the Week6 Day3 workout – 22 min run. I totally forgot that I was planning to repeat Day2 because I didn’t complete the workout as designed…duh! I was about 7 or 8 minutes into the run when it dawned on me…I laughed to myself and just kept on running. I made it just over halfway and I had to stop to towel off and take a drink (and let my legs recover).  I think I’ve figured out why I’m getting so overheated…hot flashes.  Today’s weather was not as hot or humid as Monday but I had to stop and towel off because I thought I was going to explode from the heat – internal heat!  Anyway, I only walked for about a minute and then started running again.  I’m not gonna lie, I wanted to stop at least 5 times before the end of the run segment but I didn’t!  I looked at my phone and saw that I had 2:40 left and I was damned if I was going to stop.  I pushed through and I survived!  After I walked for a little for the cool down I even ran for a minute to make up for stopping earlier.  All in all a pretty good workout…and my pace stayed consistent.

9.4.13 c25k

I want to be come more efficient and faster so searched for videos on YouTube about Chi Running – I believe this could help.  Here’s are two videos that I found helpful:

Chi Running

Split Screen Demonstration of Chi Running Gears

 

 

One thought on “Pleasantly surprised

Leave a Reply

