Keeping up

Believe it or not, I’m still attending the Run for God group meetings. I have a habit of starting but not finishing so I’m encouraged that I haven’t given up. Our group meets on Tuesdays and after our meeting we go for the prescribed run. We’re on Week 7, Day 1 (that’s actually W5D1 in the C25K program) which is a warmup then three 5 min run segments separated by 3 min walks. I find that it’s easier for me to complete the workout when I do it with someone else…I’m not sure if it’s the distraction or the peer pressure but I don’t start negotiating with myself about whether I need to stop during the last run. And not only did I complete the whole workout but I carried on a conversation while doing it! A new skill for me! LOL.

My intervals got a little screwed up on the second run segment, not sure what happened but I know I did NOT run a 5 min segment at 10:11 – the map shows that segment covering a different route so that’s how I know something went haywire – oh well.

10.30.13

2 thoughts on “Keeping up

Leave a Reply

