Treadmill time…

It’s just been too cold and wet for me to run outside for my last two workouts.  I was in Maryland last weekend with the temps in the 20’s (wind chill in the teens) and I’m a big sissy when it gets that cold!  At these times, the treadmill is my friend 🙂

11.23.13

For my Run with God group meeting on Tues, it was in the low 40’s and driving rain…no way was I running outside (and the rest of the group felt the same).  Although, I must fess up: I was supposed to run on the treadmill when I got home from the meeting but my ‘lazy evil twin’ talked me out of it – dang her!

So my last run was yesterday morning – and although it wasn’t raining, I chose to run on the treadmill in the garage.  The outside temps were in the low 30’s but it was a toasty 54 in the garage so I was quite comfortable.  The program has us running for 30 minutes now however I still need to stop for short breaks, still overall my pace is not bad.

11.28.13

Next weekend (12/7) is our group 5K so I guess I’m as ready as I’ll ever be!

 

One thought on “Treadmill time…

Leave a Reply

