Keeping up with the group

Although the Run for God 5K program ended with our 5K run on 12/7, many of us have kept in touch through Facebook and continue to meet for runs.  Yesterday one of the ladies posted that she would be running at the middle school tonight so I sent her a message that I’d meet her there; a few other folks responded as well.  About an hour before our scheduled time, she had to cancel due to work commitments but I decided to show up anyway and see who else would be there.  Two other ladies showed up and we put in 3 miles…yay!  The temp was about 55 but there was a pretty strong wind which made it feel a bit colder but nothing unbearable.  I had to stop for several walk breaks…why is it some days are so much harder than others!?  If it wasn’t for the other ladies there I’m sure I would’ve thrown in the towel and ended early.

Overall, I still had a pretty decent time.

12.17.13

Leave a Reply

