I surprised myself

WooHoo, I did it!  I actually completed the 4 mile workout today.  Albeit, it as a mixture of running and walking but I’m so happy.  Today the temperature was nice enough to run outside – first time in over 2 months!  Since I had not run in 10 days I knew I would need to combine running and walking so I queued up a custom running plan using my C25K Run Double app.  I programmed the workout to alternate running for 6 minutes and walking for 3 minutes for six intervals, I figured I would be able to accomplish that much.  I started off pretty strong with the first 6 min section but the second 6 minutes had a small incline about halfway through and I had to slow to a walk.  From that point forward I didn’t really pay too much attention to the cues to run or walk, I just tried to run for as long as I could and then slow to a walk to recover.  Overall, I planned to cover 4 miles in 54 minutes and that exactly what I did!!!  WooHoo!

2.1.14

Now I just need to keep this positive momentum going, even while I’m traveling for work over the next three weeks.

4 thoughts on “I surprised myself

    1. Thanks! I’m off to Nashville, TN next week, the following week I’ll be in Scottsdale, AZ and the week after that I’ll be in Greensboro, NC. After all that travel I won’t want to leave my house! LOL.

      Like

Leave a Reply

