In case you noticed…

I’m not sure what exactly my problem is but I have not completed a run since Jan 21…that’s 10 days!  It’s been bitterly cold here in the south and we got snow/ice last week; I think I’ve used that as an excuse to keep myself in the house hibernating…I feel like such a slug!

slug

As if that’s not bad enough, I have three straight weeks of business travel in front of me and I’m notoriously bad about running while traveling.  I fear that I’m not going to be able to complete the 10K with my Run for God group in April and that makes me sad.  One bright spot is that my broken toe is doing better, it’s still a tiny bit swollen and I notice some discomfort if I try to wear shoes that are a little tight in the toe box, but I can’t use that as my excuse for not running.

I reviewed the R4G program last night and I can get back on track if I start today…so if the weather won’t cooperate, I’m going to the gym to put in the prescribed 4 miles today.  I may have to walk a good part of it but, dang it, I’m going to do it.

determination

4 thoughts on “In case you noticed…

Leave a Reply

