Whoops…

Old man winter is to blame…that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!  I’ve had little hiccup in my RFG running plan – I did meet with the group Tuesday night and we ran together at the local middle school for the prescribed 2 miles however…I haven’t run since 😦

I set my app to run .8 mile followed by .2 walk, repeat until 2 miles has been reached.  I have to say I’m quite pleased & surprised that my pace improved – I wonder if that 12 mile bike ride had anything to do with it?!!

3.4.14

But of course after that encouraging run, the next three days were filled with cold, wind and rain and I just couldn’t muster the energy to run on Wed & Thurs as I should have (wah, wah, wah).  So now it’s Saturday, the sun is shining and temps will be in the sixties – no more excuses!  I’ve got 4 miles to run today…woot, woot!

2 thoughts on “Whoops…

Leave a Reply

