4 miles…check!

I got up early today to get out the door before 7am…I just barely made it 🙂

I was worried the humidity was going to get the better of me but it actually didn’t feel that bad today – maybe I’m just getting used to it!! LOL   The workout today was a 4 mile ‘feel good run’ so I planned an out & back route.  I started off pacing myself at 12 min/mi and I was doing really well until about 1.8, then I had to take a walk break as I was starting to overheat.  After I cooled down, I started the ‘ & back’ part of the run which is a slow, steady incline.  I’m actually encouraged by my pace in miles 3 & 4 because I stopped a few times for walk breaks.

I guess I am making progress!!

6.26.14

6.26.14 pace

One thought on “4 miles…check!

Leave a Reply

