Hello again Humidity

I feel like a broken record going on and on about the humidity but other than the short break we got over the weekend, it’s just been brutal this year!  I went out this morning for the prescribed 36 minute run and I could feel how difficult it was trying to breath…of course I knew the humidity was up but Garmin says it was 100% again, ugh!

The plan today: alternate 5 min run and 1 min walk x 6 = 36 minutes.  I had gotten used to the 4/2 split and wasn’t sure if 1 min was going to be enough to catch my breath before starting to run again.  I was OK until the 5th and 6th segment (mile 3), about half way through on each one I had to walk for about 30 seconds.  Even with the extra walk breaks I still clocked a faster overall pace than any of the previous workouts!!  Woohoo!  Take that, humidity!!

8.4.14

8.4.14 pace elevation

Leave a Reply

