Christmas Run

MERRY CHRISTMAS ALL!

After several days of indulging in all the Christmas treats I really needed to get out and run. After we opened our gifts (most of them were for our dog!), ate breakfast and cleaned up I went for my run. We have lovely weather today – 54 degrees with tons of sunshine! Yay, just what I asked Santa for!

I remembered to put my Garmin on and it was a good thing because for some reason the c25k app could not get a GPS signal – strange because my Garmin had no problem. Oh well! I decided I would run for as long as I could and then take a walk break. I turned on some cardio music and after my warm up I was off. I kept my pace right between 12:30 – 13:00 so I wouldn’t get winded or tired too quickly. I ran for 2.44 miles before I needed to stop to take a drink of water – woohoo! I only walked long enough to take a few gulps and then I started running again. I finished my run at 3.07 miles in 39 minutes – nice!! I was hoping to hit 3.1 exactly but I guess I’ll just have to try again next time 😉

12.25.14 Garmin

12.25.14 Garmin1

I was surprised how much more I enjoyed the run without the constant updates from the c25k app – note to self: maybe I should do that more often!!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Run

Leave a Reply

