Motivation

First, a big shout-out goes to The Blog Runner for giving me the nudge I needed to get out the door for my 3 miles today – Thanks Kirsten!!! I was having motivation issues and mentioned it in my reply to her post; after reading her response I knew I just needed to get dressed and ‘get out the door’…so in between work calls I did just that!

The temperature was in the upper 40’s with lots of sunshine so it was great for running. I think I layered up a little too much because I was getting pretty warm by the end. I programmed the C25K app for another session of 3:1 run/walk ratio but decided I would take it a little bit slower so as not to get so winded. I just bought the Sam Smith album “In the Lonely Hour” so I turned that on to keep me company (love his voice!).

All went well on the run today except my legs were pretty tired by the 9th running segment so I took my walk a little early. I made up for it by running through the walk segment and finishing my 3 miles – yay me!

1.28.15 garmin

1.28.15 c25k

I’ve got the Super Bowl 4 miler coming up this Sunday – should be a piece of cake 😉 Although it will be a rather chilly 32 degrees at the start! Maybe that will give me motivation to run faster! LOL.

One thought on “Motivation

Leave a Reply

