New fabrics!

I just joined a fabric club to start building my stash and I received the first shipment today (squeee!). There are 12 fat quarters and one spool of coordinating thread; the January color scheme is Pinks. I’m so excited to make something but I’m just not sure what to make. I searched the web for some fat quarter baby blanket patterns and I think I found one that should be easy enough and would be fun for a little girl.

Now I just need to be sure so I can start cutting into the fabric…is it just me or does anyone else find it hard to start cutting into new fabric? Oh, the indecision!! Until I can muster up my determination here are some shots of the fabrics:

All piled up on each other:

All new fat qtrs

I was thinking of using the top row and the second row to make the baby blanket mentioned above – each group would make a front and back. Here are some close ups of those fabrics:

Close up top row
Top row
Close up 2nd row
2nd row

The last row of fabrics are a little more sophisticated and I have no idea what I might do with those yet:

Close up 3rd row
3rd row

If you have any ideas, I’d love to hear them!

2 thoughts on “New fabrics!

  1. I love new projects and, yes, I have problems cutting up new fabrics. Looking into this “fabric club” idea. It seems like a great idea and the fabrics you received are lovely. Looking forward to seeing the baby blanket and other projects you’ll use them for.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

