Back at it

As I mentioned in my last post, I haven’t run since the Super Bowl 4 miler on Feb 1st so I thought I had better get out there today and put in a few miles since we’re expecting a cold front later tonight that will drop us into single digits 😮

I stayed with the 3:1 run/walk program and tried to start out slowly so I wouldn’t run out of steam – yeah, I didn’t really start out slow but I’m pleasantly surprised to see that I didn’t run out of steam either! I did have a slower segment when I was going up a small, gradual incline but that’s not so bad.

2.14.15 c25k

I’m glad to see I haven’t lost all the progress I had made by not running for more than 10 days straight but I don’t think I’ll do that again. Lesson learned!

Leave a Reply

