April patchwork block

…ugh, this one was a bit difficult for me…lots of seams and it seems (pun intended) I’m not so good at that!

Let me back up just a bit. I’ve been following along with Tinkerbellknits as she posts the monthly patchwork challenges – you can read about the April block here and also find links to previous months at the bottom of her post.

The April block is called Cat and Mice – it requires cutting half square triangles and then sewing them together in a specific pattern to make a 12″ block – here is my attempt

April Cat and Mice

As I’m sure you can see, there’s an obvious alignment issue with the upper left square where it meets the center block (or supposed to meet!). I’m sure some will gasp when I say I’m going to leave it that way! Since I’m still learning how to do all this, I want to keep my blocks – mistakes and all – and eventually make a ‘Learning Quilt’. I can look back at it in the future and (hopefully) see how far I’ve come!!

ttfn…

2 thoughts on “April patchwork block

    1. Oh I like the colour combination of this block! I had the same issue with the alignment of the blocks too but yours looks absolutely fine to me considering its a bit of a pain to sew together…. a learning quilt is a fab idea!!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

