A creative evening

I’ve been a busy little bee since I got off work today.

I saw a post earlier this week about a “1 hour basket” and just couldn’t resist giving it a try. Admittedly, it took me more than an hour but now that I’ve got one under my belt I think I will be a little faster next time. Yes, I will be making more…this is just too darn cute and very appropriate for storing fat quarters and small pieces of yardage. It measures 10″ wide x 6″ tall. It really should be about a 1/2″ taller but I miscalculated when I was cutting – oops!

fabric basket

I used one FQ for the outside, another FQ for the inside and some left over scraps for the handles. The pattern calls for fusible fleece but I used In-R-Form Plus Fusible Foam…that stuff is amazing!  I’m just in love with this little basket ❤

fabric in basket

I also made some progress on piecing the baby blanket I’m working on…the yellow strip is where I plan to applique the name of the baby (which will be a first for me!). I also need to add a few borders and then the top is done, woohoo! I plan to hit Hobby Lobby tomorrow to see if they have Lavender flannel for the backing and hopefully pick up 1/2 yd of Lavender cotton for one of the borders.

6.5.15

Lastly, I pieced together the June patchwork challenge from Tinkerbellknits…not perfect but as I looked at the blocks I made in Jan & Feb I can see how much better I’ve gotten…small victories!!

20150604_210315

That’s all for now…G’night!

One thought on “A creative evening

Leave a Reply

