Updates…

I just realized I haven’t posted since last Sunday…lots of updates to share.

I’ve gotten in two runs this week – it’s been so dang hot & humid that I only ran once during the week and our ‘long run’ this weekend was only 3.25 miles. Not much else to say except I was taking it easy so I wouldn’t get overheated…but that happened anyway 😦  Here are the stats:

Wed 6/17:

6.17.15 garmin

Sat 6/20: 

You can see that I walked a good part of mile 3…ugh!

6.20.15

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One the sewing front, I made another pouch and I’m almost done with the baby quilt for Ashlyn. The pouch was for a friend who asked if I would make her one…I said “Sure!”. Her favorite color is blue so I pulled a fat quarter from my June shipment (which just happened to be blues/aquas) and some starlight blue from my stash and made her this:

JoJo outside JoJo inside

I even zigzag stitched the seams to make it look more professional 😉

Speaking of the June FQ shipment…aren’t these fabrics just gorgeous!!

June Fabric shipment

Last but certainly not least, I’ve been making great progress on the baby quilt. I finished appliqueing the name, I sandwiched and quilted it (straight lines) and I’m almost done putting on the binding…whew!

before binding

20150621_161838

This is my hand-me-down Singer (she still works great), does anyone else put their binding roll on the extra spindle while sewing it to the quilt? I can’t claim the idea but I don’t recall where I saw it…it works great! It keeps the roll neatly out of the way and I just give it a gentle tug as I move along.

I’m hoping to get the binding turned and sewn down (stitching through the top seam) tonight…we’ll see. I’ve already got the label printed; I plan to stitch it in the corner while I’m sewing down the binding…we’ll see if I can do all that at the same time! LOL

That’s about it…ttfn…

One thought on “Updates…

Leave a Reply

