Getting there…

I’ve been working pretty consistently on my Granny Square quilt top, I’ve almost got all the borders attached…here’s what the first row looks like:

row 1 with sashing v2

I should have the other 2 rows done and the top completed later today 🙂  Then I can start thinking about the backing. I’ve already been contemplating what I might do quilting wise – I’m thinking of using black thread to contrast on the white borders but I’ve only done straight line quilting up to this point and I think it needs something round or curly to offset the Granny Squares…must keep thinking about that…

~~~~~

I did get out the door this morning for a little run/walk. The temperature wasn’t too bad but the humidity was pretty high so I altered my intervals to 2 mins run/2 mins walk. That seemed to work pretty well keeping me from overheating. I forgot to wear my Garmin but that’s probably a good thing, otherwise I would’ve been checking my pace :p

I think I’ll keep my intervals heavy on the walk side until we get a break in the weather.

7.12.15

Leave a Reply

