How about a little exercise…

I figure all that time in my sewing room needs to be balanced with some exercise, right? And since my running schedule has been a bit sporadic lately, I made plans last night to get out the door this morning for a good workout.

Now when I got up this morning I was NOT feeling it…oh my, I was so groggy! I thought of a million reasons not to go but I told myself “just get out for a walk if nothing else”. Of course once I got out there I fell into my running intervals – 2:2 run/walk. This seems to be a really good number for me right now.

For the first mile felt a little creaky but by mile 2 I felt like I was in my rhythm. Mile 3 got a little hot because there was less shade. I thought about stopping around 3.5 but I had 4 miles in my head from the beginning and I wasn’t going to stop when I was that close 😉

Looking at the numbers now is kind of funny because mile 2 seems to have been my slowest – maybe that’s ‘my rhythm’! LOL!

7.26.15

I don’t think I shared that I got new Bluetooth earphones…and I really like them. They are so light weight and fit onto my ears really well. I got them from Amazon for only $19.99 – what a deal! Of course they’re not “Bose” quality sound but they’re good enough for running.

bluetooth earphones

I plan to spend some time later today in my sewing room…and I’ll probably need a nap too!

ttfn…

One thought on “How about a little exercise…

Leave a Reply

