WIPs and FOs

I’ve been sewing up a storm and have several projects to update…

  1. I’m almost done with the quilt for baby Rece. He’s due late October so I’ve got plenty of time but I don’t like to wait until the last minute. I’ve got everything but the binding and label done! I used a polka dot fleece for the backing…this blanket is super squishy soft! I don’t have the fabric yet for the binding…I need to find something that will complement both the front and back…ha – off to the fabric store once again!

IMG_2800

IMG_2801

2. The second project I’ve started is the Dog Gone Cute Quilt along….OH! these doggies are just too ‘dog gone cute’!! You can still join in on the fun by visiting Sew Fresh Quilts blog – she’s released 4 dog patterns and there are still four more to be released over the next two weeks!

I decided I was going to make the smaller/mini version of the dog blocks and I really didn’t pay attention enough to notice that some of the pieces I would be sewing are a tiny 1″ square – yikes!! So far I’ve been pretty lucky, I’ve only had to unpick one seam that got really wonky :-/

Since I’m not going for a ‘realistic’ look, I’m using some pretty wild patterned fabric for the faces and I really, really like it! I’m going to try to get Dogs 3 & 4 done this weekend before the next two get released. I’m not sure what I’ll do with this blanket when it’s all done – but I suspect I’ll have a few Facebook friends that’ll want this one!

IMG_2806

3. Last but not least, I found out yesterday that the “One Million Pillowcase” challenge was happening this weekend and I just had to jump in and make a few. I’ve got some pretty bright, child-like fabric in my stash that I was wondering what I was going to do with…and now I have the answer.

I’ll be taking these with to my local Mary Jo’s store to donate…the pictures aren’t all that great…sorry!

IMG_2807

IMG_2808

I feel like there’s something I’m forgetting…I guess I’ll put up another post when it comes to me :-s

That’s all for now…G’night!

5 thoughts on “WIPs and FOs

  1. You ARE sewing up a storm! I really love your psychedelic doggies–too fun! Beautiful work on the baby quilt; I’m so impressed by how accurate your cutting was on the squares with the quasi-plaid sort of print. I usually shy away from those sorts of prints because I’m afraid my wonky cutting will be too noticeable.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I have to admit that I really didn’t pay attention to the pattern when I was cutting – it was just a happy accident that it came out like that!! I’m going to try something new on the binding – when I was at my LQS today I bought a striped fabric and they suggested that I cut it on the bias so the stripes will be diagonal…ha! we’ll see how that turns out!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

