I found a little

I think I might have found a little mojo…or maybe it was guilt…either way I got outside for a short run today. Since I’ve been so sporadic I decided it would be best to start over and do the Zero to 10K program in the RunDouble C25K app. And since I’m starting over I figured I’d try to increase my speed as well, so I’m pushing a little harder on the run segments.

Week 1 Day 1 called for 8 repetitions of 60 seconds running, followed by 90 seconds walking. The weather was perfect; low 60’s with a breeze, so thankfully no over-heating issues. The first two run segments just happened to be uphill but the rest of the course was relatively flat so it was a little easier to pick up the pace. I didn’t wear my Garmin because it was a spur of the moment decision to go running and I hadn’t charged it up in awhile.

It was actually kind of nice just taking my phone and earbuds – no fanny pouch or water, but it was a short run.

11.12.15 c25k

I found this really cool ‘ring’ for my phone that sticks on the back (it’s removable and reusable) and can be used to carry the phone or as a kickstand. I really love it…I can only find it at QVC.com. This makes it really convenient to carry my phone while running – I was never able to get used to an armband.

iring

Off to my sewing room tonight…ttfn

2 thoughts on “I found a little

Leave a Reply

