2016 Finish

I’ve already finished my first quilt this year 😉 I started it last weekend and I just couldn’t stop until it was finished.

I purchased a book of baby/crib size quilt patterns called “Fat Quarter Baby” from the Fat Quarter Shop – O.M.G! These quilts are just too stinkin cute!!!

I flipped through the pages about 100 times before deciding on which one I would make first – Andrew, was my choice. It’s a cute little whale shape repeated three times and I had just the right fabrics in my stash to make it…in fact I made it completely from stash fabric, backing and all! I had some blue & white dot fleece left over from another quilt which was the perfect size for this quilt and I used the left over fat quarter pieces to make a scrappy binding…win, win, win!

IMG_2914IMG_2919I quilted this using a Scallop stitch on my Pfaff and modified it as large as it would go to mimic the look of water…I Love It!!!IMG_2915(sorry about the poor lighting – I really must do something about that!)IMG_2917This quilt doesn’t have a home yet but I’m sure I’ll get some interest when I post it on FB.[2.25.16 Edit: Andrew the Whale quilt was sold to a friend in Maryland]

I’m still working on finishing the HST Sampler QAL from 3and3quarters. I’ve got it basted and it’s next in line for quilting. I think I’m going to try FMQ stippling on each of the blocks and leave the sashing alone…at least that’s my plan for now, I might feel differently once I get started :-p

IMG_2920

Hope y’all are having a wonderful weekend!!

ttfn…

5 thoughts on “2016 Finish

Leave a Reply

