Quilting updates

With all the running I’ve been doing lately I haven’t shared many sewing & quilting updates but I’ve busy away in my sewing room every chance I get.

I’m making progress on the Memory quilt for my friend; only 4 more rows to go and I’ll start adding the sashing between the rows. I’m still contemplating what I’ll do for the backing and how I want to quilt it…but that will come in due time. I have 14 rows complete and my design wall is full – time to move this project to the floor?

2.21.16 12 rows

I needed a little break from that project so I pulled out my Fat Quarter Baby book and chose to start William – an adorable little teddy bear…and of course I didn’t stop until he was done!

William top

Lastly, The Splendid Sampler Quilt along has started but I’m already a little behind. They’ve released 3 blocks so far and I’ve only completed the first one…I plan on catching up this week before the next block is released on Thursday.

Here’s Block 1 “Hearts A Flutter”

Block1 Heartsaflutterv2

ttfn…

7 thoughts on “Quilting updates

      1. Did you see today’s post? Pat must have seen all the moaning on Facebook about getting behind and she basically told everybody to relax and not worry about it. Have a good trip!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

