Last run

According to the Half Marathon training plan I’m following, my last run before the race was today and it’s only 2 miles – nice! Since the distance was so short I figured I’d try to push my pace a little to see what I could do.

The weather here today was superb – low 70s with a good breeze and by the time I got out the door it was cloudy. I didn’t wear my pouch or take any water with me; just my phone and ear buds. After the warm up I started running at a comfortably fast pace (for me) and I kept that up on each run segment. During the walk segments I tried to keep it at a brisk pace.

I felt good the whole way through and my overall average pace was one of my fastest in a long, long time…under 12 min/mile…woohoo!

3.1.16 rd v2

I know I can’t keep this pace for a HM but it’s nice to know I can do it…and if I’m not too tired maybe I can kick a little at the end of the race…??

~~~~~

I spent a little time in the sewing room tonight putting a few more sashing strips on the memory quilt rows…I didn’t make any significant progress so no new pictures. I do have a picture of a cute notion I picked up, it’s a magnet to help keep my straight pins from falling on the floor as I transport them from sewing machine back to cutting/pinning table.

Paw magnet

I got it from a website that raises money for animal rescues…it’s supposed to be a paper clip holder but it works great for pins -isn’t it so cute!! I also bought some sandals with adorable dogs on them; lots of great stuff available and the proceeds go to a great cause – win, win!!

ttfn and…G’night!

2 thoughts on “Last run

Leave a Reply

