Finishes

This was a good week for me for a couple of reasons…I got back on the running wagon and I had a quilty finish – double yay!

My quilty finish was a pattern I’ve been ogling on Pinterest for many months. It’s a pretty easy & straight forward pattern using HST but I just hadn’t pulled the trigger, until this week. I’ve been working on a really large memory quilt and needed a little break so I pulled a bunch of FQs and some tone-on-tone white and got to work.

Here’s a shot of the completed top and then a collage of the finish:

Oversized Star topOversized Star

I used just about every piece of those fat quarters between the top and the backing and had to pull one more FQ for the binding.

I went back to work on the memory quilt last night, piecing together the left over pieces of shirt for the backing…now I need to get to the fabric store for 2 yards to finish it….oh, poor me, I have to go to the fabric store 😉

~~~~~

On the running front, I met my running buddies yesterday morning and although I was only planning on 4 miles, they had planned 5. Being the ‘follower’ that I am, of course I did 5 miles too!

I picked them up around 8:30 am and we headed for a park about 20 mins away. This park has a really nice running loop that’s just over 1 mile. It also has soccer and baseball fields which provide a nice distraction…not to mention all the doggies out walking their owners.

I held up pretty good through 4 miles but my legs were starting to get tired…I plowed on anyway. Just as we finished it started to shower, nothing big but we hopped in the car just in case it started to pour down…it never did.

I wore my Garmin watch along with using the C25k app for intervals…I’m pretty happy with my time, especially since this was supposed to be a ‘slow run’ day.

3.26.16 garmin

3.26.16 rd

I’m off to my sewing room…I’m itching to start something new 😀

ttfn…

 

One thought on “Finishes

Leave a Reply

