Staying on track

Today was a run day and I stayed on track..woot woot!

My plan is to run 2 miles on Tues, 3 miles on Thur and increase my long runs on Saturday by 1 mile each week leading up to the Splash Dash 10k on June 11. Today was a 2 mile day and I took a route in the neighborhood with a few big hills.

Nothing significant to report, weather was a little warm but it was overcast with a little breeze.

5.10.16 garmin

5.10.16 rd

~~~~~~~~~~~

I did a little sewing over the weekend. I’ve been making table toppers (or some call them mini quilts) for each season so I wanted to make one for Summer. I played with applique shapes and came up with a really cute layout…

phone1.jpg

I did echo quilting around the shapes using a variegated thread of aqua and white…I’m so happy with how this turned out!! DH liked it but he said it felt more like a ‘beach’ theme and we don’t live at the beach…true.

I posted it on FB and one of my friends (who does live at the beach) said she loved it and it matched all her colors…it was a sign! And we’re actually going to visit them this weekend so guess who I’m gifting this to!?Ā Now I’ve gotta come up with another idea for a summer table topper šŸ˜€

I finally basted my Scrappy Jacob’s Ladder and it’s ready for quilting…not sure if I’ll be able to get to that before we leave for the beach on Thurs. I’m also still making hexi’s with the intention of making a baby size blanket – here’s the plan at the moment:

hexi plan

That’s about all for now…G’night!

3 thoughts on “Staying on track

Leave a Reply

