Scrappy Jacob’s Ladder

Wow, 3 posts in one day…I think that’s a record for me.

I put the finishing touches on my scrappy project earlier today and just needed to share!

I started this project many months ago by making the 4-patches with my blue & yellow scraps…then set it aside to wait for the white & gray fabric I ordered. And when that came in…it all sat some more.

Last month I got around to making the white & gray HSTs needed to complete the pattern and pieced it all together. From there I decided on the backing fabric and finally got it basted. And…it sat for a little bit more while I contemplated how I wanted to quilt it. Several ideas came to mind but I just couldn’t decide…until last night…I ended up doing a large meander all over. That seems to be my default motif šŸ˜‰

After the quilting was done, I cut the strips for binding and finished it off…Oh my, I just love that striped binding – it matches the blues and yellows on the front perfectly!!

Here are pictures I took outside today…the first two are in full sun, the others are from the front porch this morning while it was still overcast.

IMG_3159 v2IMG_3160 v2IMG_3149IMG_3150IMG_3152

3 thoughts on “Scrappy Jacob’s Ladder

Leave a Reply

