Quilt for Pulse – update

As I mentioned before, I’m working on a charity quilt for the Orlando shooting victims, families or first responders (learn more here). I finished making the last heart tonight and couldn’t wait to lay them out…omg…isn’t it so pretty (what a shame it’s for such a somber reason)!

IMG_3209

I know the lighting sucks and one of these days I’ll do something about it :-/

Here are a few other angles and the unintended bonus of making these hearts…HST’s!

IMG_3210

IMG_3211

I don’t know what I’m going to do with the HST’s yet…but I do have 2 extra hearts that I think I’ll incorporate into the backing.

That’s all for tonight…I didn’t sleep well last night so I’m closing down and going to bed early.

ttfn and…G’night!

4 thoughts on “Quilt for Pulse – update

  1. You’ve done a lovely job with this – as you said, what a shame it’s for such a sad reason. I have to say I really struggle with the whole ‘right to bear arms’ controversy – I can’t help feeling that if it was some sort of food, or equipment, or medication that resulted in so many deaths, there would be no argument over controlling it to avoid such consequences. But I don’t really want to get into a big discussion about that, so I’ll just congratulate you again on your lovely quilt! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

