Short, slow run

Well I finally got my rear our the door this morning for a short run/walk. My original plan was just to go for a walk to get the bones & muscles moving but as is usually the case once I’m out there I do a little more than planned.

The weather this morning actually cooperated a bit with overcast skies and a little breeze; humidity was still pretty high but it didn’t feel too awful. I set my c25k app for 20 minutes and just started walking, after the 5 min warm up I decided to see if I could run a little…very slowly and casually. My legs felt like led which I expected but I pushed on for about 5 mins and then slowed to walk. I walked until my legs felt a little better and then did that again and after the third time the 20 minutes was up. I thought about extending my workout but didn’t want to push it too much since this was the first time I’d been for a run/walk in over a month {{{shakes head in disbelief!}}}.

I have a 10k run scheduled in 10 days so I really need to get back into a routine of running – and pretty quickly! Hopefully today is a re-start of that habit 😀

8-10-2016

ttfn…

 

One thought on “Short, slow run

Leave a Reply

