A little run…

I need to get back into a running routine so I decided to get out for a short run this afternoon. It’s been almost two months since I ran so I knew it was going to be more walking than running … but what the heck – gotta start somewhere!!

Instead of setting specific run/walk intervals I just set it for 2-one mile segments, that way I’d know when to turn around and head home! I ran as long as was comfortable and then I walked until I caught my breath…rinse & repeat.

11-5-16-rd

I’d like to do this every day for a couple of weeks – 2 miles per day isn’t too much to ask, right?

Plus my running buddies have asked me to join them for a Santa 8k in early December so I gotta start getting some mileage built up!!

ttfn…

2 thoughts on “A little run…

Leave a Reply

