O.M.G. November

I’ve joined a new group online to help me get my quilty projects completed…it’s called “One Monthly Goal” (OMG) and it’s being hosted by Elm Street Quilts. The premise is to pick a project you want to get accomplished that month, post it to the linkup page and then get cracking!!

My OMG for November is to finish a whole cloth quilt requested by a friend. I had two girlfriends visit last month and they both just raved about my quilting passion. One of them actually bought two quilts I had completed earlier this year and the other asked for a specific quilt for the back of her couch. We went fabric shopping and she picked out these beauties

fabric

I’ve not done a whole cloth quilt before but I think the hardest part will be deciding how to actually quilt it!!

Time to get crackin!!!

ttfn…

2 thoughts on “O.M.G. November

  1. I need to join that group! I have 3 quilt tops ready to be quilted. I ordered an Avante and am waiting for it to be set up so that I can quilt all of them on it. That should probably happen either late this week or next and then I’ll be busy finishing them up in time for Christmas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

