2017 Planning Linky party

As 2016 comes to a close I have to admit it was a pretty good ‘quilting’ year! I haven’t gone back to count yet but I know I made A LOT of quilts and quilty things (most are still in my sewing room!) Although I got a lot accomplished I really didn’t have a plan – I just sort of ‘winged it’ and that worked out ok…but I want to be more planful and mindful about how I spend my time in 2017, especially since we could be moving to Myrtle Beach which will bring a whole different set of challenges :-s

2017-planning-party

Yvonne of Quilting Jet Girl is hosting a 2017 Planning Linky party where we can share our goals, dreams & wishes for 2017.

Here are my quilty goals:

  1. Finish two commissioned quilts in January – The Kittens & Dog Gone Cute
  2. Participate in a block swap – this would be a first for me and scares the jeepers out of me
  3. Make a quilt from my sketches and possibly publish a pattern for it – something else that scares the jeepers out of me!
  4. Blog at least once per week…I used to post several times a week when I was running more regularly so I know I can do it.
  5. Finish my WIPs – Black & White; 2 Halloween quilts; Sugar Block club; Splendid Sampler
  6. Make quilts from my bucket list
    1. Elephant Abstractions quilt (Violet Craft)
    2. Charlotte Skyline quilt (Shannon Brinkley)
    3. Vast quilt (Jeni Baker) using Fleet & Flourish fabric

 

Okay, now it’s out there for everyone to see! Here’s to a great 2017!!

12 thoughts on “2017 Planning Linky party

  1. Yea for getting a year-long plan set up. I am going to join in on this event but I’m absolutely undecided on what items I really want to work on this year. I particularly like your goals to make a plan from your own sketches — I tend to follow a pattern unless the quilt is very easy. Maybe I should “borrow” that goal from you. Good luck in the coming year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am impressed that you are planning to tackle some things that are scary to you, that is the definition of bravery! I love the on-line block exchange I’ve done the past 2 years, Stash Bee. It keeps me on track and blogging, and I am challenged by some of the requests. It also pushes me to be generous, though my stash never seems to decrease. I love that Elephant Abstractions quilt and didn’t know where the pattern came from. I’ve seen it in wild colors (Kaffe) and soft greys. Wonder how you’ll do it? I’ll pin it so maybe someday I”ll do it, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those are some fabulous goals, and I hope you have a lot of fun working to achieve them in 2017. I especially hope that the goals that seem scary now don’t scare you off and that you find support in the online community to see them through and find joy in the growth and learning! Thank you so much for linking up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

