Weekly update

So far this month I’ve kept up with all my goals and tasks…yippee! I’m not sure if it’s the Bullet Journal or if it’s still too early in the year to ‘fall off the wagon’! LOL

Speaking of the Bullet Journal, I really do like it a lot. I’m using it multiple times every day and I hope I’ll make a habit out of it. I changed the layout for next week’s spread so I’ll have a little more writing space for each day. I tried to do a little shadow/echo effect with the month title…FAIL! lol oh well, I only have to look at it for a week!

bujo-wk2

I’ve been keeping up with the C25K program by running twice during the week. I saved my third run for today because the temps were supposed to be in the upper 60’s, however my stomach was giving me a fit and I almost didn’t go…but I figured I’d give it a try and see what happened. Wow, maybe I should run with an upset stomach more often – lol!

c25k-1-15-17

I’ve also been keeping up with the two sew-alongs:

The Honey Pot Bee issued it’s first monthly block – actually there is a choice of two blocks each month or you can make both. I decided to only make the Star block this month but the pattern actually results in two stars. I rotated the center HSTs to try to give each star it’s own look:

hpb1

There was also a wild card block issued before January but I hadn’t opened my layer cake yet so I waited until now to make the Patchwork tree block – and funny enough this one also nets two blocks:

hpbwc

The other project I’m following is the Cookbook Quilt Along with Amy Gibson. This one releases blocks weekly and follows the book Amy published last year, as such the blocks are not a surprise and if I need to I can sew ahead. Block two is called “Cherry on top”.

cookbook2

I knew I didn’t have enough solids to complete this quilt along so I searched online for more Kona fabric and I found a windfall at Craftsy!! They had these bundles on sale for a GREAT price so I scooped them up…squeeeee!

kona

Last but not least, I’ve basted The Kittens and started quilting on it this morning. I’m doing my standard ‘over-all meander’…not sure if you can really see it in this pic but I’ve got six kittens done. I’m using a brown Aurifil thread on top which blends very well except for on the white part of the faces and a dark gray Aurifil in the bobbin.

kittensquilting

That’s about it for this week…I’ll be cheering for the Packers and Chiefs later today!

ttfn…

4 thoughts on “Weekly update

Leave a Reply

