Week in review

I spent most of this week putting together this cute Scrappy Star top. I got the pattern idea from Sarah @ Fabric Addict Quilts. I pulled out my scrap bins and cut 188 – 5″ squares for this beauty. I then cut the necessary white squares for the stars. I snapped this picture on my deck yesterday while the sun was still out. I’m so thrilled with this result but I have to admit this now makes a total of 5 tops I have waiting to be quilted! Aaaah! I simply must start quilting or think about outsourcing some…

scrappy-stars

I completed all my running days this week, in fact instead of my normal C25K W5D3, I ran with my running buddies today in our annual Super Bowl 4 miler race. This is our 3rd year and the weather was almost perfect πŸ˜‰

Since I’m starting over with C25K, 4 miles is a little further than I’ve run lately but it really wasn’t bad. I got a little winded and tired in the last mile – especially since most of it was a slow, steady uphill (argh!). Overall I’m very happy with the outcome.

os-1st-super-bowl-4-miler-2-5-17

Lastly, I thought I’d share a few of my recent Bullet Journal spreads. In case you don’t know what a Bullet Journal is you can learn all about it by visiting bulletjournal.comΒ or bohoberry.com. This system allows me to have all my stuff in one place – planner, lists, thoughts, trackers, etc…really anything you want.

I decided to start tracking the amount of time I spend in my sewing room so I created a spread and I fill it in everyday

bujo-sewing

And here’s my Feb 6-12 weekly spread – I like to keep it minimal and if I end up with some blank spaces I fill them in with doodles or zentangles.

feb6-12

Off topic: I’m up to almost 13,000 steps today and it’s only 2:30pm…wow, haven’t had that many steps in a day in a very looong time!

I’m ready for a nap…ttfn!

7 thoughts on “Week in review

    1. Thanks! I got hooked on quilting about 2.5 years ago and haven’t looked back. I’m going to QuiltCon in Savannah at the end of the month…can’t wait!

      I tried clicking on your blog but it says it’s no longer available…I love looking at other people work πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

