Ugh!

That title pretty much sums up my enthusiasm for this past week… 😦

Workouts? Not many since my last post…

Wed 6/21:

Cardio: HIIT video (extended to 30 min)

Strength: 10 min ABS video

Stretching: 15 min

Thu 6/22- Sun 6/25:

NOTHING! 😦

Clearly I’m going to need to figure out a better way to hold myself accountable!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Not much sewing/quilting happened last week either – we had friends visit and I just didn’t feel right spending a lot of time in my sewing room. I did make a decision on the Afternoon Tango project I started and then got a creative block…I made another pull from my stash to fill in the missing strips and forged ahead with the original pattern. Here’s the top all pieced together:

afternoontango2

I think adding a little more yellow helped with the overall look. I’m now contemplating adding a single white border to corral all that ‘busi-ness’ and call it done.

I took a detour from quilts and made myself a Travelers Notebook cover…if you’re not familiar with those just Google it, you’ll get an overload of information. As I’ve mentioned before I’m using a Bullet Journal to keep track of my tasks, appointments, notes and ideas and I’m getting ready to move from my first BuJo to my second (a Gold one, wow!). At the same time, I’ve just finished reading David Allen’s book “Getting Things Done” and want to incorporate his productivity method into my BuJo. I quickly realized I don’t want to keep re-writing my lists and I just so happened to have a few small notebooks lying around that would serve me well but I needed something to carry them in…enter the Travelers Notebook cover.

tn

It may be hard to see but there are actually 3 little notebooks inside, they’re all just about the same shade of pink 😉

tn2

So, that was all the progress I made last week…let’s hope next week is MUCH more productive!!

ttfn

4 thoughts on “Ugh!

  1. I like your “Afternoon Tango” with the yellow and gray. Ah yes Traveler’s Notebooks – just discovered these yesterday when I was binge watching crafting videos on YouTube. I did not know I needed one until I ended up watching several videos on them – ha! Congrats on making your own!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I was quite undecided about the quilt but I like how it’s turning out.

      Ack…first I went down the Bullet Journal rabbit hole, now I’m heading down the Traveler’s Notebook rabbit hole! I guess there could be worse things 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

