Weekly update

Workout wise, last week was another wash out…I created a new exercise tracker in my BuJo in hopes it might motivate me to do something so I could fill it in but that didn’t seem to work! I started out with short run on Monday and did a 30 min Yoga video on Wed and then…nothing.

6.26.17 run

I’m not giving up! If I keep trying eventually I’ll find a plan I will stick to…all suggestions are welcome!!

As for sewing & quilting I got a bit more accomplished this week. I basted the commissioned tshirt quilt (any UVA fans out there?)

bastedtshirt

And I started quilting on it yesterday using my go-to ‘all over meander’…I’m about 1/2 way done with it now.

fmq

Friday night I made a mad dash to finish the Honey Pot Bee June block…haha, nothing like waiting until the last minute 😉 I still love these Blueberry Park fabrics…I hope they never stop making this line!

hpbjune

I also took a break from FMQ yesterday to make another Traveler’s Notebook. The first one I made isn’t big enough to hold my Bullet Journal and the little notebooks and I wanted to keep them all together. I picked up a cheap plastic placemat at Walmart to use as a stabilizer and gathered up a few other necessary supplies: two fat quarters of fabric, elastic cord and some batting.

 

tn make
You can’t see the fabric in this pic – it’s wrong side out under the placemat

I measured the circumference of two journals to make sure the width would be sufficient and cut the fabric 9.5 x 14.5. From there it went pretty quick putting it all together.

tn2 (2)
I used the awl to punch holes for the elastic and that large needle to feed it through
tn1
A real close up shot to see the top stitching
open tn1
There are two more small notebooks underneath my Bujo…

I’m so tickled with this one!! The added batting between the fabric and the placemat gives it a soft-to-the-touch feel but it’s still very sturdy with the plastic insert.

That’s about it for me today…I’ll be finishing up that tshirt quilt today and I now have two more people waiting in the line – I’m becoming a tshirt quilt queen…LOL!

A belated Happy Canada Day to our neighbors up north and an early Happy 4th of July to my fellow Americans!!

How are things in your part of the world today?

One thought on “Weekly update

Leave a Reply

